Tags

I’ve been dying for twice baked potatoes lately!

Last weekend, I finally gave in……only I put a different twist on the traditional twice-baked potato.  I went Italian!

They turned out DELISH!

Italian Twice-Baked Potatoes

ingredients

2 large russet potatoes
1/4 cup sour cream
1/2 cup mozzarella cheese
3 Tbs fresh basil, chopped
2 Tbs fresh oregano, chopped
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp black pepper

directions

First off, cook your potatoes.  I cook mine at 400 degrees for about an hour.  You want them to be nice and tender when you slice them open.

After they are cooked, and while your potatoes are still hot, slice them open length wise.

Carefully scoop out the inside of the potatoes, and place in the bowl of a stand mixer.  (you can mix all this by hand, but my kitchenaid is way faster!)

Add the remaining ingredients.  If you want creamier potatoes, add a little more sour cream.  Do not over mix!  They will get gluey.

When the filling is well mixed, spoon back into the potato shells.

Top with mozzarella cheese.

Bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes, or until heated through.

YUM!

Linking up here!

